Our department of 24 faculty, 389 undergraduates, and 187 graduate students welcomes you. Established in 1867, we have a long tradition of excellence in teaching, research, and service.

Alumni Awards

2015 Alumni Award Winners

Distinguished Merit Awards: Atef H. Eltoukhy (PhD Met '78), Carolyn M. Primus (BS Cer '74)
Loyalty Award: John F. Krumwiede (BS Cer '60)
Young Alumnus Award: Gregory M. Gratson (PhD MatSE '05)

Alumni Awards are presented by the MatSE Alumni Board at the department’s annual banquet in the Spring.

Distinguished Merit Award

For an alumnus who has had an illustrious career and whose accomplishments reflect admirably on the MatSE Department.
Past Award Recipients

Loyalty Award

For time, talents, and services freely given by an alumnus who has displayed extraordinary interest in and loyalty to MatSE.
Past Award Recipients

Young Alumnus Award

For an alumnus under the age of 40 who has demonstrated unusual accomplishments in the early stages of his/her career.
Past Award Recipients

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to:

Cindy Brya
Executive Director, MatSE Alumni Board
1304 W. Green St.
Urbana, IL 61801
E-mail: brya@illinois.edu
Phone: 217-333-8312
Fax: 217-333-2736

The MatSE Alumni Board votes on award recipients at the Fall Board meeting.